Sprucing Up the Apartment

wallart4So this actually has nothing to do with party planning, but I was so excited at how my latest home art project came out, that I thought I’d share!

I found this great project on Crafts n’ Coffee; you can read the details, along with instructions, here.

First, I used the template provided on the website and enlarged it to be the appropriate scale for behind my couch. Next, I chose the different yet coordinated fabrics (way more time-consuming than expected!), followed by cutting the Styrofoam and putting it all together with a lot of ModPodge and Gorilla Glue. Here are some photos of the process.

wallart1 wallart2 wallart3

3 thoughts on “Sprucing Up the Apartment

  1. Pingback: DIY wall art inspiration: Pretty Garden Collage Wall Art re-imagined in fabrics | Crafts 'n Coffee

  2. Hi Amanda, You did a great job on your wall art; I love the colors! Thanks so much for linking over to the original on Crafts ‘n Coffee. I just featured your wall art today, and have linked to The Raspberry Patch. Sharon

Leave a Reply

